India Squad for West Indies ODIs, T20Is Announced

Rate this post

India squad for IND vs WI: In an enormous breaking information, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have introduced the India squad for the upcoming limited-overs series towards West Indies at dwelling. The Indian group is scheduled to face West Indies in three ODI matches and three T20I video games beginning with the first ODI on 6 February, 2022 on the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The large growth is that Rohit Sharma is totally match and can captain the nationwide group within the West Indies ODIs and T20Is whereas KL Rahul shall be his deputy.
- Advertisement-

IND vs WI: India Squad for West Indies ODIs, T20Is Announced

Apart from Rohit Sharma’s return, the opposite large information is that chinaman bowler Kuldeep Yadav makes a comeback within the India ODI squad for the primary time because the Sri Lanka series in July 2021. In an astonishing determination, the BCCI choice committee has named hard-hitting batsman Deepak Hooda within the ODI squad for the upcoming West Indies whereas Venkatesh Iyer has discover a place solely within the T20I squad alongside Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Ravichandran Ashwin had already made himself unavailable as he is because of bear therapy.

While speaking about some new names, the duo of Avesh Khan and Ravi Bishnoi have been picked for each the West Indies ODIs and T20Is. The BCCI have additionally confirmed that the duo of Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami have been rested for the West Indies series whereas KL Rahul shall be out there solely from the 2nd ODI onwards. India’s senior all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja is but to get well from his knee harm whereas Axar Patel shall be out there solely for T20I matches. Also, Washington Sundar makes a comeback for the complete limited-overs series towards Windies.

- Advertisement-

Related: India Schedule for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

India ODI squad

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vc), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan.

India T20I Squad

- Advertisement-

Rohit Sharma(Captain), KL Rahul (vc), Ishan Kishan,  Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel.

Related: Virat Kohli Stunned Reaction to Rishabh Pant Shot – WATCH

India vs West Indies

The IND vs WI series shall be beginning with the primary ODI match on 6 February, 2022 in Ahmedabad whereas the second and third ODI sport are scheduled to happen on 9 and 11 February respectively. All the three ODI matches shall be performed on the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

- Advertisement-

Related: Virat Kohli Abusing Temba Bavuma in SA vs IND – WATCH

The first T20I match between India and West Indies shall be performed on 16 February whereas the ultimate two T20I video games are scheduled to start on 18 and 20 February, 2022. The India vs West Indies three-match T20I series will happen on the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

For more IND vs WI information, click on right here

Stay Tuned with for more Entertainment information.

- Advertisement-
Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker
close button
MODPLAY supports free Android games download. Thousands of top best Android