Australia T20I Squad Announced. Check Details

Rate this post

Australia T20I Squad for AUS vs SL: In an enormous information improvement, Cricket Australia (CA) have formally introduced the Australia T20I squad for the upcoming five-match T20I series towards Sri Lanka at dwelling. Australia is scheduled to host Sri Lanka for as many as 5 T20I matches ranging from 11 February, 2022. The defending T20 World Cup champions will probably be lacking a few of their key gamers from that successful triumph squad.
- Advertisement-

AUS vs SL: Australia T20I Squad Announced

Australia have introduced a 16-member squad for the five-match T20I series towards Sri Lanka. In an enormous replace, the duo of David Warner and Mitchell Marsh who performed a extremely vital function in Australia successful their maiden T20 World Cup title final 12 months within the UAE, will miss the T20Is towards Sri Lanka with a view to put together for the next tour to Pakistan. Aussie head coach Justin Langer together with a number of the different assist employees members have additionally taken a break whereas Andrew McDonald has been named the Australia head coach for dwelling T20I series towards Sri Lanka.

After a powerful present within the lately concluded Ashes, Travis Head and Jhye Richardson have been included within the T20I crew whereas right-arm pacer Josh Hazlewood additionally makes a return after recovering from damage.

- Advertisement-

Australia T20I Squad

Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Josh Inglis, Ben McDermott, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.

Australia vs Sri Lanka Start Date

- Advertisement-

Stay Tuned with for more Entertainment information.

- Advertisement-
Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker
close button
MODPLAY supports free Android games download. Thousands of top best Android